Welcome to the Mikkelsen Lab!

Mikkelsen group

Back row, left to right: Gleb Akselrod, Andrew Walsworth, Jon Stewart, Qixin Shen. Front row, left to right: Thang Hoang, Maiken Mikkelsen, Tamra Nebabu, Daniela Cruz, Jiani Huang. Photo credit: Cristin Paul.

We are a multidisciplinary research group studying spin dynamics and photonics at the nanoscale using ultrafast spectroscopy. Our research spans the areas of spintronics, quantum information science, nanophotonics, plasmonics, and quantum optics. The group is jointly residing in the department of Electrical & Computer Engineering and the department of Physics at Duke University.

News and Selected Publications: